Maybe You Should Meditate, Huh?

Hummmmm hmmmmmmm leave me the fuck alone hummmm hmmmmm I wanna punch everyone in the face hummm hmmmmm no one talk to me hummmm hmmmm I am starting to feel more relaxed hummm hmmm people aren’t really that bad hummm hmmm just kidding, what Beatrice did at work today really pissed me off hummmm hmmm but I am going to it slide since she is pushing 75 hummm hmmm I am starting to feel so much better hummm hmmm all my anger and anxiety seems to be dissipating hummmm hmmmm this feels great!

me-meditating

Meditation is something that I practice every day, for the past two years now, and I usually have some of the above thoughts initially running through my head, but the longer I get into my meditation practice the more calm I become. For those that don’t know what meditation is, it’s simply a practice that clears the mind. There are many different ways to meditate and many different forms of meditation. Anyone that is looking for a natural way to transform your life, change your mindset and to be more mindful, a meditation practice is the way to go.

A couple of years ago, I developed real bad anxiety because of some personal things that I was going through and turned to meditation for help. I can tell you, it is hands down the best thing I have ever done for myself. Today, I hardly ever experience bad anxiety and I am able to cope with difficult situations and sudden changes that have been and are going on in my life, in a healthier way. I personally practice mindfulness meditation and this form of meditation has helped me to not dwell too much on the past and to remove the “what ifs” about the future.

I am not going to go into great detail about what meditation is and all the health benefits and blah blah blah because I am not here to educate you. That’s for your lazy ass to take care of. Go ahead and click on any links and read up on it if you are interested. What kind of blog did you think this was? I am here to give you my opinion. And isn’t that why you are here, reading this post in the first place, because you value my opinion? You look to me for your next move in life? I’m here to validate any thoughts you have been having? Don’t worry I just rolled my eyes for you.

meditation

Seriously, though, if you are going through a rough time and life seems to be crashing and burning down right in front of you, start to meditate. I promise you will be thanking me. And usually I like a “thank you” in the form of a gift, but we can discuss that when the time comes. I am not going to get ahead of myself here. Educate yourself a little, practice for a week and see what you think.

And if it doesn’t work out for you, I don’t want to hear about. Leave your thoughts completely to yourself and get on with your life. I don’t want to know you. Only share your thoughts if they align perfectly with my opinions. Kidding!

Final thoughts: meditation is the real deal. Like for real. No, really. And I know it’s not for everyone, but I can only tell you that it has worked wonders for my life and has made me a better person today. Plus it comes in handy for when Beatrice decides to act up at work. Namaste.

 

 

19 thoughts on “Maybe You Should Meditate, Huh?

  1. Pingback: Kinzie's Kritiques

Leave a Reply

