What’s Going On in the World? Kim K., The Cubs and The Presidential Debate

Remember when I announced my idea that I wanted to start a recurring post about current events and I wanted your feedback? Well, no matter what you all said I was going to do it anyway. Pretty cool of me, huh? At least I was nice enough to ask for your opinion. Do you also remember when I shamelessly asked for you to pay it forward by following my blog? Yeah, well, I am still going to need you to do that. Just hit the follow button. Like do it. It’s really not that hard. I promise you are going to want in on my posts about current events.

Let’s get started shall we? I am going to start off by saying I am not going to cover every single little thing that is happening in the world. That would be boring and take up too much of my time and my time is precious. I know yours is too, but we are talking about me here. Please feel free to comment with your thoughts and opinions. I welcome all opinions, but just know I usually value mine the most at the end of the day.

October 3, 2016-Kim Kardashian Robbed At Gunpoint in Paris:

If this is the first time you are being informed about this, I am scared for you. Really scared for you. But, anyway Kim Kardashian got robbed at gunpoint in Paris. To be more specific it was at a private mansion in Paris. A gang of men, disguised as police officers, somehow got past security and into Mrs. West’s room. A gun was held to her head and then Kim (we are on a first name basis) was bound with tape while they proceeded to steal $10 million worth of jewelry. One of those jewelry items happened to be her wedding ring. She had no security around her and no word if anyone has been identified and arrested for involvement in this incident.

kim-kardashian-500x488
Photo Cred: realitytea.com

My opinion: I’m not going to lie I originally thought this was a joke. I thought there was some sequel to Reservoir Dogs taking place and I kind of got excited, but also worried that Kim K. was going to make an appearance. I then realized it was not a joke and had so many questions right away. I think I even texted 5 people to see if they heard and had any answers. Nobody seemed to care but me. Like how am I supposed to keep up with the Kardashians if no one had answers for me? Why did no one care that she was held at gunpoint and that Kanye West had to cancel his concert due to a “family emergency?” Better question, why am I surrounding myself with the wrong people that don’t have the inside scoop?

Source: http://www.cnn.com/2016/10/03/entertainment/kardashian-west-robbery-what-we-know/index.html

October 7, 2016-The Chicago Cubs Begin Their Journey to the World Series

This season’s best team in baseball began their journey, against the San Francisco Giants, at the friendly confines of Wrigley Field. They began this journey with a win and then with another win the very next night. They are the team to beat with an impressive 103 regular season wins under their belt; a far cry from the only 61 wins just 4 years ago. You could say their lineup of remarkable hitters and sharp pitchers along with their head coach, Joe Maddon, might just be their winning formula.  Only time will tell.

My opinion: So I am a little biased with this one since I am a Chicagoan and a Cubs fan. If it were the White Sox, I would not be writing about them. Sorry, not sorry. I used to be a huge baseball fan and then somewhere along the way I got a little bored with it. I will admit I am a little clueless when it comes to the Cubs as of late, but I can tell you one thing is that I sure as hell am jumping on this bandwagon! I am jumping so hard on this wagon and riding it all the way to the World Series and then I am going to bask in the glory that is the Chicago Cubs. I will also have absolutely no shame in doing so.

“Is this the year?” That is the question of the century. I will tell you, it better be the fucking year. We have waited 107 painful years and I know that it is about time. I feel that nothing can stop us. Not even The Curse of the Billy Goat.

Photo Cred: imgur.com

Source: http://www.cnn.com/2016/10/07/opinions/can-cubs-make-it-to-world-series-downey/index.html

October 9, 2016-The Second Presidential Debate

If you were looking for a cluster fuck of a night, the second presidential debate did not disappoint. Donald Trump threatened to jail Hilary Clinton if he is elected for president and completely downplayed his sexually inappropriate comments towards women as “locker room talk.”  He then went on to attack Clinton, repeatedly, and interrupted her any chance he had. Clinton seemed to let Trump’s actions do the talking while showing little to no emotion. When Clinton wasn’t dodging attacks by Trump, she was yet again addressing her private email scandal and talking about the change she will make without the “how” it’s going to be done.

ap_clinton_trump_debate7_cf_161009_12x5_1600
Photo Cred: abcnews.com

My opinion: This debate was like a horrible car wreck that I could not take my eyes off of. I tried to look away and couldn’t. I was equal parts entertained and scared for what’s to come. At one point, I thought Ashton Kutcher was going to jump on stage and let the American people know that they were being Punk’d. The performance that Trump put on was so “disastrous” that it was hard to focus on the important issues at hand. And don’t get me started on the sniffling. I’ll leave it at that. Although Clinton knows how to compose herself and deliver her words in a clear, concise way I am not so sure that she can be trusted. I do, however, feel that she is a better fit to run this country.

You would think that two people that clearly have the same taste in hairstyles and may even go to the same stylist would get along a little bit better.

Source: http://www.cnn.com/2016/10/10/politics/presidential-debate-takeaways/index.html

**Alright, now it’s your turn! Don’t just sit there; let me know your thoughts. What do you have to say about last week’s current events?

7 thoughts on “What’s Going On in the World? Kim K., The Cubs and The Presidential Debate

  1. Never heard of Kim Kardashian’s run in with thieves in Paris. Never paid any attention to celebrity news. If they don’t do anything nerdy, I don’t care.

    I don’t care for baseball myself (I’m more of a hockey fan), but good luck to the Cubs.

    We need a third party president. This election season is just a circus.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Robert, where have you been? lol only kidding! I am a huge hockey fan too? What team? Thanks for your thoughts and opinions. Hope to see you back for my next current events recap:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

